TSA HAZMAT Waiver Granted, Serious Criminal Conviction, IDTA

I am happy to say that I once again was successful filing for a waiver on an initial determination of threat assessment in connection with my client’s application for a HAZMAT endorsement.

In this instance, my client had an attempted murder conviction from many years ago. I was slighty worried about getting a waiver for him, but after many months, and many subsequent requests for additional evidence, we received word that the waiver was granted.

This was the first time that I had applied for waiver when a client had such a serious conviction on his record, and was very happy when I received the call.

So far, I have a %100 percent success rate filing waiver applications for IDTA’s. This is not an easy process, and if you are filing for a HAZMAT or TWIC, I would strongly recommend hiring a lawyer who has some experience handling these cases.

Leave a Reply

